Il y a eu au moins une tablette hybride Microsoft par an depuis 2012. Chaque nouveau modèle apportait des améliorations au design et aux composants, mais la Samsung Galaxy TabPro S s'est incrustée et donne à la Surface l’impression d’être un peu grosse et surannée.

C’est une hybride Windows 10 qui a la puissance d’un bon ordinateur portable, mais le genre de corps que vous ne voyez habituellement que sur les meilleurs appareils Android. On peut dire que Samsung est passé maitre dans l’art de fabriquer des appareils électroniques de ce genre.

La Galaxy TabPro S est un honnête remplaçant à un ordinateur portable, bien plus que la série Pro des iPads. Quoique ça n’est pas donné, à 999 €. Au moins il inclut le clavier sans lequel la TabPro S ne servirait pas à grand chose.

Une nouvelle Galaxy

Galaxy était une des séries d’appareils mobiles Samsung parmi d'autres, mais maintenant c’est un monstre qui domine le monde des appareils portables sauf pour la part dont Apple s’est emparé.

La Galaxy TabPro S voit Samsung mettre de côté le lustre de la marque pour une tablette hybride Windows 10. Et ça marche plutôt bien.

Comme les téléphones Galaxy, la Galaxy TabPro S possède des contours métallisés mais propose du plastique pour la partie arrière plutôt que du verre. Même en utilisant du Gorilla Glass 4, on peut s’attendre à ce que ça soit assez fragile pour une tablette de cette taille.

Il n’en a pas été question en termes de ressenti. Quand le clavier de la Galaxy TabPro S est attaché, il couvre totalement la partie arrière avec une fabrication imitation cuir. De voir à quel point l’objet reste fin même avec l’étui clavier attaché est un atout majeur. La tablette seule est épaisse de 3,3 mm, assez pour rendre jaloux la plupart des smartphones, avec le clavier, elle reste si légère et fine qu’elle concurrence des ordinateurs ultra légers comme le MacBook 12“. Elle pèse à peine plus d’un kilo tout inclus.

La Galaxy TabPro S semble plus à son aise avec son clavier attaché. Sans lui, la partie tablette est plutôt grosse, comme la vision d’une version digitale d’un journal dans un film de science fiction des années 90, plutôt qu’une petite tablette à laquelle on était habitué.

Vous obtenez le même effet avec l’iPad Pro 12“. J'éviterai d'en utiliser une dans le train, plus pour le fait qu’elle attire l’attention que parce qu’elle pèse 670 grammes.

La question qui vient donc est : pour quelles raisons allez-vous utiliser la tablette seule ? Contrairement à un iPad Pro, ça n’est pas la meilleure tablette pour les jeux ou les activités artistiques. La Galaxy TabPro S n’a pas d'accéssoire du genre stylet. Il ne s’agit pas de ça.

Elle gèrera quelques fonctions typiques des tablettes avec style. Je ne vois pas beaucoup d’autre appareil qui convienne mieux pour lire des bandes dessinées ou regarder un film pendant que vous végétez chez vous.

OLED au rendez-vous

Tout ceci nous amène à l'atout le plus éblouissant de la Galaxy TabPro S, au sens littéral. Elle possède un superbe écran AMOLED 12“  avec une résolution de 2880 x 1440. La même technologie utilisée dans les smartphones haut de gamme, étendue à l’écran d’un ordinateur.

Presque aucun ordinateur n’utilise d’écran OLED parce qu’ils sont bien plus chers que les écrans LCD. Ce composant à lui seul justifie pourquoi la Galaxy TabPro S est si chère.

Les deux parties qui vous convainquent qu’il ne s’agit pas d’une tablette ordinaire sont les couleurs et le contraste. Ses couleurs sont plus riches, plus intenses que n’importe quel ordinateur sur lequel j’ai posé les yeux ces dernies temps, et comme les OLEDs utilisent des pixels plus lumineux, le contraste est théoriquement infini.

Il a l’air en tout point exceptionnel, matant les tablettes et ordinateurs LCD, la nuit en particulier avec ses noirs absolus. Tout le monde ne va pas aimer cet écran cependant. Le fait qu’il apparaisse beaucoup plus vif que la concurrence n’est pas forcément un point positif. Windows 10 offre un calibrage pour adapter légèrement l’écran mais ça n’est pas le genre de mode qui atténue les couleurs comme sur les smartphones Samsung.

Pas de demi mesure ici. J’ai l’impression que Samsung voulait faire de cette hybride une tablette à la fois pour le futur et le présent.

Êtes-vous bien connecté ?

Ce qui nous mène à parler de l’absence presque totale de connectiques : les accessoires, c’est « so 2013 » apparemment. Excepté une prise jack, il y a juste un port USB-C.

Il est utilisé pour recharger la batterie et brancher à peu près tout ce dont vous pourriez avoir besoin, même si vous vous en servirez surtout pour recharger. À côté des ordinateurs portables de base et même des tablettes Windows 10 équipées de véritables connecteurs, la Samsung Galaxy ProTab S fait figure de système totalement hermétique. Ce qui peut potentiellement devenir un inconvénient.

Tout ce que je veux c’est brancher une souris bon dieu !

Je vous l’accorde, je n’ai eu besoin de brancher une souris que deux fois pendant mon temps passé avec la Samsung Galaxy TabPro S. J’essaie de dire que cette tablette est assez grosse pour être perçue comme un ordinateur que vous pouvez emmener partout. Les accessoires atténuent un peu ce sentiment.

La clé c'est le clavier

Regardons de plus près comment le mécanisme de la Galaxy TabPro S fonctionne. Il n’y a aucun clip pour garder la base attachée à l’écran et le clavier n’est pas sans fil. Certains d’entre vous pourraient le souhaiter mais pour en avoir testé pas mal, je peux vous dire que les claviers « filaires » fonctionnent mieux. Pas de seconde batterie impliquée ou de pause quand le clavier se connecte au système.

Une série de petits points métalliques au niveau de la tranche inférieure de la Samsung Galaxy TabPro S s’assemble avec un dispositif correspondant sur la base. Le design est très propre, le léger inconvénient étant le manque de choix quant à la manière d'orienter l'écran.

Il peut convenir à la plupart mais n’offre pas autant de possibilités que la Microsoft Surface.

Le clavier ne conviendra pas à tout le monde non plus. J’utilise la Galaxy TabPro S à côté de l’iPad Pro 9.7 avec son clavier additionnel et celui-ci est bien mieux si vous cherchez une tablette convertible sur laquelle vous pourrez taper des heures sans attraper une tendinite au poignet.

Il n’est pas trop étroit et les touches sont presque identiques à celles d’un ordinateur normal. Elles cliquent. Par contre l’action est moins profonde que le clavier de la Surface, qui fait son maximum pour reproduire cette sensation de mouvement vers le bas et le haut des touches quand vous les pressez.

Je pense que c’est la taille qui importe ici. Le temps de réaction de la Samsung Galaxy TabPro S n’est peut être pas la chose rêvée, mais l’avantage est que vous pouvez taper ces milliers de mots sans avoir l’impression d’appuyer sur un jouet.

Windows, le grand gagnant ?

Le plus impressionnant est la manière dont ces touches sont encastrées dans une planche épaisse d’à peine quelques millimètres. Ce n’est pas une première pour autant. Il n’y a pas de connexion supplémentaire à part le NFC ni de batterie dans le clavier mais c’est une part vitale dans l'attractivité de la Samsung Galaxy TabPro S. 

Il y a un pavé tactile également qui complète totalement l’expérience Windows 10. Certains préfèrent utiliser leur tablette Windows seule, mais je les trouve personnellement un petit peu délicates à utiliser par rapport aux Android et iOS. Windows 10 a une interface tablette différente vers laquelle la Galaxy TabPro S bascule automatiquement quand le clavier est retiré. Mais vous devinerez rapidement que ce système n’est pas conçu pour l’utilisation tactile.

C’est un réarrangement de l’interface standard Windows 10, une excuse sur combien l’UI standard n’est pas adaptée au tactile.

Voilà pourquoi je pense que la Galaxy TabPro S travaille mieux, disons, 60 pour cent en tant qu'outil de travail, 40 pour cent comme objet de divertissement. J’ai tendance à l’utiliser à 98 pour cent comme source de divertissement. A vous de savoir de quel côté vous vous trouvez.

Intel dans le coeur

Ça n’est que depuis très récemment que les appareils comme la Galaxy TabPro S trouvent leur utilité, lorsqu’il y a quelques années, il était impossible de faire entrer suffisamment de puissance dans un objet aussi fin. C’est à Intel que revient tout le crédit. Car ce sont eux derrière les minuscules circuits utilisés ici et dans les ordinateurs comme le MacBook 12“.

La Galaxy TabPro S a un processeur Intel Core M3 avec 4Go de RAM. Incomparable de près ou de loin avec ce que vous obtenez dans un véritable ordinateur portable pour le même prix. Mais il fait le job la plupart du temps.

Les processeurs Intel M sont des petites voitures de course : leur vitesse ne va pas vous couper le souffle mais ils sont assez agiles pour passer de 0 à 100 en un éclair. Il score « seulement » à 4969 sur Geekbench 3 mais son efficacité n’est pas à prouver. 

Les Core M n’ont jamais tendance à ralentir comme peuvent le faire les Atom lorsque vous utilisez votre tablette au quotidien par exemple pour ouvrir 15 onglets de vidéos de PewdiePie tout en regardant Nextflix et en travaillant sur Google Sheet. Bref du multitasking de base quoi.

Pour tester ses limites, j’ai essayé de jouer à The Elder Scrolls : Skyrim sur la Samsung Galaxy TabPro S. A un ration d’aspect 1080p, vous devez vous contenter des réglages graphiques faibles, et même là le framerate plonge lorsque plusieurs ennemis apparaissent à l’écran et commencent à se ruer vers vous. Mais ça marche. Suffisamment pour pouvoir en profiter lors d’un long trajet en train ou en avion.

Vous pouvez jouer à de vieux jeux mais même un standard Core i5 sans cartes graphiques séparées donnerait de meilleures performances. Celui là est réservé pour assouvir les envies pressantes de jouer. A mois que vous soyez à la maison où Windows 10 vous permet de streamer vos jeux depuis une PS4 ou une Xbox One. Ceci dit, il fait le job pour 95 pour cent du reste des tâches que je fais quotidiennement sur mon MacBook Pro.

Sauf éditer des photos, ce qui deviendrait difficile sans slot pour carte mémoire, et les 4 Go de Ram causeraient un goulot d’étranglement dès que vous commencez à retoucher de lourdes images. Rien que la possibilité de faire tourner Photoshop lui donne un avantage sur l’iPad Pro.

TabPro vs iPad Pro

Il n’égale pas les dernières tablettes d’Apple dans les caractéristiques secondaires comme l’appareil photo et les haut parleurs. Celles de la Galaxy TabPro S ne sont pas mieux que bien.

Son appareil photo principal compte 5 MP ce qui est vraiment faible par rapport aux standards d’aujourd’hui. Une plus faible résolution signifie aussi qu’il gère des condition de lumière délicate correctement, mais à côté de l’iPad Pro 9.7, c’est plutôt pauvre. L’appareil photo est peut être la dernière chose que je veuille utiliser sur une tablette 12“ de toute manière. Je préfèrerais prendre tous mes clichés avec un selfie stick.

Les haut parleurs de la Samsung Galaxy TabPro S sont décents, suffisamment puissants pour vous laisser écouter votre musique pendant que le beurre crépite dans la poêle, mais le son n’a rien de particulier. Ceux des iPad Pros ont un son plus lourd et globalement meilleur, plus à la hauteur des standards sonores sur tablette en tout cas.

La Samsung récupère un peu de crédit grâce à son autonomie. Utiliser une puce basse puissance Cortex M3 s’avère payant, permettant à la Galaxy TabPro S de faire tourner 11 heures de vidéo entre les charges. Et je parle de vidéos MP4 en 720p. Ce petit maigrichon dure au moins deux heures de plus que la Surface 4.

La puissance brute a été légèrement sacrifiée, mais pas l’endurance. La Samsung Galaxy TabPro utilise une batterie de 5200 mAh, adaptée pour la recharge rapide. Vous pouvez donc charger totalement l’énergie en à peu près deux heures et demi contre probablement deux semaines et demi avec un chargeur de téléphone.

Samsung Galaxy TabPro S : verdict

La Samsung Galaxy TabPro S est un cas classique de : c’est super, mais c’est pour tout le monde. Dans la colonne des avantages, c’est une petite merveille. Elle est plus fine, son écran plus punchy et vif que la plupart des ordinateurs au prix trois fois supérieur et fait un peu passer l’iPad Pro pour un jouet d’Early Learning Center si ce dont vous avez besoin est de puissance pour une bonne journée de travail.

Est-ce une chose que je vais recommander pour quiconque souhaite dépenser 1000 € sans se soucier ? Pas exactement.

Ses dimensions et sa grande autonomie en font un bon partenaire pour les longs et ennuyeux voyages. Mais aujourd’hui, vous pouvez dépenser 200 € de moins pour quelque chose comme la Asus UX305 ; un « vrai » ordinateur portable avec un peu plus de puissance. Sans oublier les connectiques. Si la Samsung Galaxy TabPro S est un tout en un, elle est un peu en avance sur son temps.

Tech Specs 
Écran
12“ 2160 x 1440 écran Super AMOLED
Processeur
Intel Core M3 CPU
RAM
4 Go DDR4
Stockage
128 Go SSD
Système d'exploitation
Windows 10
Extras
Connecteur USB-C, NFC
L’avis de Stuff 

Samsung Galaxy TabPro S - test

Un design sans compromis. Malgré un léger déficit de puissance c'est un aperçu alléchant de l'ordinateur de demain.
€ 999
Points forts 
Écran AMOLED super punchy
Bonne autonomie
Clavier proche d'un "vrai" ordinateur
La flexibilité de Windows 10
Points faibles 
Cher pour ce genre de performances
Le clavier manque de profondeur
Les connectivités limitées ne sont pas pratiques

There has been at least one new Microsoft Surface hybrid every year since 2012. Each version has tweaked the design and levelled-up the hardware, but the Samsung Galaxy TabPro S just swans in and makes the Surface look a bit fat and fusty.

This is a Windows 10 hybrid that has the power of a legit laptop, but with the sort of frame you only normally see in the thinnest of Android devices. You can really tell Samsung is a master maker of electronics in this hardware.

The Samsung Galaxy TabPro S is an honest replacement for a laptop too, much more so than either of the Pro-series iPads. It doesn’t come cheap, though, at £849. At least that includes the keyboard base, without which the Tab S doesn’t make much sense at all.

A new Galaxy

Whatever happened to all Galaxy devices using Android? Galaxy used to be one of several Samsung mobile device series, but now it’s a behemoth, dominating the mobile device world aside from the chunk Apple has carved out for itself.

The Galaxy TabPro S sees Samsung rub a bit of this brand lustre onto a Windows 10 hybrid tablet. It kinda works.

Like the Galaxy phones, the Samsung Galaxy TabPro S has curved metal sides, but features a plate of plastic for the back instead of glass. Even using Gorilla Glass 4, you’d imagine it’d be pretty smash-able at this size.

It hasn’t mattered too much in terms of feel anyway. When the Samsung Galaxy TabPro S’s keyboard case is attached, it covers the entire back of the tablet with a leather-a-like fabric. Quite how thin the thing is even with the case attached is a key appeal. Tablet alone is 6.3mm thick, enough to shame most phones into a diet, and with the keyboard on it’s still so skinny and light it can compete with ultra-light laptops like the 12in MacBook. It weighs just over a kilogram all-in.

The Samsung Galaxy TabPro S seems most at home with its keyboard attached too. Flying solo, the tablet part is pretty big, like a 90s sci-fi movie’s vision of a digital newspaper rather than the much smaller tablets we’re used to.

This comes with the territory, of course. You get the same effect with a 12in iPad Pro. I wouldn’t want to use one on the train, as much because it’s going to attract attention as because its 670-odd grammes.

The question that then pops up is: what are you going to use the tablet part alone for? Unlike an iPad Pro this isn’t a top pick giant games tablet or an artist’s surface. The Samsung Galaxy TabPro S doesn’t have a digitiser layer, or any included stylus accessory. That’s not what it’s about.

It will handle some typical tablet fodder with real style, though. I can’t think of many devices better-suited to displaying comic books or playing movies while you’re vegging out at home

The ultimate iPad

Plenty of OLED to go around

Much of this comes down to the Samsung Galaxy TabPro S’s most dazzling feature, in a literal sense. It has a 12in Super AMOLED screen with 2880 x 1440 pixels. This is the same tech used in Samsung’s top Galaxy phones, but blown up to laptop size.

Almost no laptops use OLED screens because they’re so much more expensive than LCD ones. This component alone helps explain why the Samsung Galaxy TabPro S costs as much as it does.

The two parts that instantly tell you this is no ordinary display are the colour and contrast. Its colours are richer, more intense than any laptop I’ve laid eyes on in the last year, and as OLEDs use light-up pixels, contrast is theoretically infinite.

It looks amazing in all conditions, showing up LCD tablets and laptops in at night in particular with its absolute blacks. This isn’t a screen everyone’s going to love, though. That it appears so much more vivid than the competition isn’t necessarily a good thing. Windows 10 offers calibration to fiddle with the screen a bit, but there aren’t modes that let you calm those colours down like on Samsung phones.

There are no half measures here. I get the sense Samsung wanted this hybrid to seem like a device of the future as well as the present.

Are you well-connected?

That’s led to the Samsung Galaxy TabPro S having almost no connections: accessories are so 2013, apparently. Aside from a headphone jack, there’s just a single USB-C port. This is like the microUSB on the vast majority of Android devices, but the jack is a bit bigger, and can be plugged-in either way.

It’s used to charge the battery and plug in anything else you might need, but I’ll bet at least 99 per cent of the USB devices you own end in a regular USB plug rather than a USB-C one, right? Next to a regular laptop or even one of the many Windows 10 tablets with proper connectors, the Samsung Galaxy TabPro S feels like a hermetically sealed system. It’s pretty and pristine, but also a potential pain in the backside.

All I want to do is attach a mouse, for God’s sake.

Granted, I’ve only wanted to do that about twice during my time with the Samsung Galaxy TabPro S. The whole point is that this is a tablet big enough to feel like a laptop that you can take anywhere. Loading up with accessories takes the edge off that.

Microsoft's first laptop

The key is the keyboard

So let’s take a closer look at exactly how the whole Samsung Galaxy TabPro S mechanism works. There are no clips keeping the base attached to screen and the keyboard part is not wireless. Some of you may want that, but having used a bunch of the things, I can tell you ‘wired’ ones work better. There’s no charging of a second battery involved, no weird drop-outs and no pauses as the keyboard hooks up to the system. It just works.

A series of little metal dots on the bottom edge of the Samsung Galaxy TabPro S dock in with a corresponding set on the base. If you ripped off the keys, the keyboard part would look like a folio case, using hidden magnets to keep the display in place. It’s a very clean design, the only major drawback a lack of choice as to how the screen sits.

It can do ‘pretty upright’, but not the more laid-back angle a Microsoft Surface’s kickstand can sit at.

Not everyone is going to love the keyboard either. I’m using the Samsung Galaxy TabPro S alongside the iPad Pro 9.7 with its keyboard add-on, and this one is far better if you’re after a laptop-like feel that’ll let you type for hours without your wrists feeling mangled at the end.

It’s not too cramped, and the full-size keys move properly just like those of a regular laptop. They click. However, the action is shallower than the Surface keyboard, which tries its hardest to max-out that sense of the keys moving up and down as you press.

I think it’s the size that matters, though. The Samsung Galaxy TabPro S feedback may not be the stuff of dreams, but the crucial thing is you can tap out thousands of words without feeling as though you’re doing so on a toy.

Windows winner?

The impressive part here is how these keys are crammed into a board just a few millimetres thick. Not that it’s a first. There are no extra connections bar NFC (a sensor is built into the surround), no battery in the keyboard part, but it is a vital part of the Samsung Galaxy TabPro S’s appeal. It comes with the tablet as standard, once again making the £849 slightly more explicable.

There’s a basic trackpad on the base too, and this is the part that really makes the Windows 10 experience complete. Some people love using Windows tablets on their lonesome, but I find them a little awkward to use compared with Android and iOS ones. Windows 10 has a distinct tablet interface that the Samsung Galaxy TabPro S flicks to automatically when the keyboard is removed, but you can tell this isn’t a system designed from the ground up for touchscreen use.

It’s a bit “bleugh”. That sums it up, right? It’s a rearrangement of the standard Windows 10 UI, an apology about how non-touch friendly the regular UI is.

That’s why I think the Samsung Galaxy TabPro S works best as a, say, 60 per cent work stuff, 40 per cent fun stuff device. I tend to use the average tablet 98 per cent just for fun stuff. Now you just need to find what side you’re really after.

The Intel is Inside

It’s only recently that serious-ish devices like the Samsung Galaxy TabPro S have started to make sense, where you just couldn’t fit enough power in something this slim a couple of years ago. It’s Intel that deserves most credit here. It’s behind the super-tiny chipsets used here and in skinny laptops like the MacBook 12in.

The Samsung Galaxy TabPro S has an Intel Core M3 chipset with 4GB RAM. This doesn’t remotely compare to the kind of processors you can get in a more conventional laptop at this price, but out in the real world it does just fine for the most part.

Intel’s Core M chips are the equivalent of tiny little sports cars: their top speed might not blow you away, but they’re nimble little things that can go from 0 to 60 in a flash. It ‘only’ scores 4969 points in Geekbench 3, but its efficiency is through the roof.

Core M devices tend not to feel slow in the way Atom ones often do when you’re doing day-to-day stuff like opening 15 PewdiePie YouTube tabs while streaming Netflix and working out in Google Sheets how overdrawn you’ll be this month. Y’know, normal multi-tasking stuff.

To test out its limits, I tried playing The Elder Scrolls: Skyrim on the Samsung Galaxy TabPro S. At the aspect ratio equivalent of 1080p you have to stick to 'low graphics' settings and even then there are frame rate dips when a couple of enemies come on screen and start hacking away at you. It works, though, and well enough to be enjoyable for a bit of a blast on a long train or plane journey.

You can scrape by with some old games, but even a regular Core i5 CPU with no separate graphics card would perform a lot better. This is for emergency gaming fixes only, unless you’re at home where Windows 10 will let you stream games from an Xbox One or PS4. That said, it does the job for 95 per cent of the other tasks I do on my day-to-day MacBook Pro.

Bar editing photos, that is — not having a full-size memory card slot would make that a pain, and the 4GB of RAM would cause a bottleneck once you start doing heavier editing of huge images. Even being able to run full-fat Photoshop gives it an advantage over the iPad Pro, though.

Battery life? Better than a Surface Pro

Where it doesn’t match Apple’s latest tablets are in side features like the camera and speakers. The Samsung Galaxy TabPro S’s are not much more than fine.

Its rear camera has a 5-megapixel sensor, which is seriously low-res by current standards. Being lower-resolution means it also handles crappier lighting conditions just fine, but next to the iPad Pro 9.7 camera it’s pretty poor. A 12in tablet is among the last things I’d want to use as a camera anyway. I’d rather take all my photos via selfie stick.

The Samsung Galaxy TabPro S speakers are decent, with enough volume to let you listen to music while things are bubbling away on the cooker, but the tone is nothing special. Apple’s iPad Pros have a weightier sound where the sound quality is more conventional tablet fare here.

The Samsung grapples back a bit more cred with its battery life. Using a low-power Cortex M3 chip pays off, letting the Samsung Galaxy TabPro S last for 11 hours of video playback between charges. That’s playing a 720p MP4 file. This skinny guy lasts longer than a Surface 4 by at least a couple of hours.

Raw power has been sacrificed a bit here, but stamina hasn’t. The Samsung Galaxy TabPro S uses a 5200mAh battery, and its adapter supports fast charging, meaning you can get a full charge in about 2.5 hours rather than the week and a half it might take with a naff little 1A phone charger.

Our favourite ultrabook

Samsung Galaxy TabPro S Verdict

Samsung's Galaxy TabPro S is a classic case of: it’s great, but it isn’t for everyone. In the ‘wins’ column, it’s a bit of a marvel. It is so slim, its screen is punchier and more vibrant that those of laptop three times the price and it leaves an iPad Pro looking a bit like an Early Learning Centre toy if what you need is a something to power an honest day’s work.

Is it something I’m going to be recommending to everyone with £850 just begging to be spent carelessly? Not exactly.

Its dimensions and great battery life make it a practical partner for long, tedious trips, but these days you can spend £100s less on something like the Asus UX305, a ‘proper’ laptop with a bit more power to boot. Not to mention connections. As much as the Samsung Galaxy TabPro S works as a package, it’s a bit ahead of its time if anything.

Buy the Samsung Galaxy TabPro S here from Amazon

Tech Specs 
12in 2160 x 1440 pixel Super AMOLED screen
Intel Core M3 CPU
Operating system
Windows 10
USB-C connector, NFC
Stuff says... 

Samsung Galaxy TabPro S review

Uncompromising design with compromised raw power and plug sockets make for a tasty vision of the laptop future.
Good Stuff 
Super-punchy AMOLED screen
Good battery life
Laptop-scale keyboard
Windows 10 flexibility
Bad Stuff 
Expensive in the price:performance stakes
Keyboard is a bit shallow
Ultra-limited connectivity is not handy

Liked that? Read this...