YouTube Music Awards returns March 23, skips awards show

YouTube presenting 13 brand new videos with commentary by YouTuber Tyler Oakley

After a year's hiatus, Google has brought back the YouTube Music Awards. No cake, no live performances, instead the winners (50 of them) have already been announced in a YouTube video and to commemorate the occasion, Google's commissioned 13 brand-new videos featuring a host of YouTube and mainstream names.

No shiny trophies?

Just to help you decide whether you're going to bother going to the official YouTube page to watch the videos, here's the list of performers:

  • Action Bronson ft. Chance the Rapper
  • Cahoots
  • Charli XCX
  • Ed Sheeran & Rudimental
  • FKA twigs
  • Kygo ft. Parson James
  • Lindsey Stirling
  • Martin Garrix ft. Usher
  • MAX ft. Hoodie Allen
  • Migos
  • Megan Nicole
  • Nicky Jam and Enrique Iglesias
  • Shamir

Will there be shiny trophies? Acceptance speeches via YouTube videos? Are we really only just getting 13 special videos? Keep refreshing the YouTube page to find out.

[Source: Engadget]