Street races find a home in the franchise-based series, X1 Racing League

Six cities to participate in the first season starting November 30
11 October 2019 / 13:48IST

After IPL and Pro Kabaddi League, it’s time for motorsports to enter the Leagues league. Kicking off the first-ever season, India’s first franchise-based motorsport series will hit the ground running on November 30 at the Buddh International Circuit in Greater Noida. Co-founders and pro racers Aditya Patel and Armaan Ebrahim, along with the league’s main sponsors,JK Tyres are all set to give aspiring racers a chance to compete against internationally established talent. With the format for the races being different for each race, the six participating cities — Chennai, Delhi, Mumbai, Ahmedabad, Hyderabad and Pune — aim to give the racing community a platform to hone their talent and find the backing they need to excel further. In the current format, each team will comprise of two cars and four drivers. The driver line-up for each team itself will consist of one international male driver, one international female driver, one Indian international driver (referring to Indian racers who have participated in international racing events) and one Indian domestic driver. Get ready to lay some bets coz this one’s bound to pack in all the thrills… 

Cars & bikes