Elder Scrolls Online exact release date and times confirmed!

Asia gets better prelaunch times, but not so for actual launch day

We've already told you the official launch date, but now there's an official launch time for Zenimax's Elder Scrolls Online. With the success of Skyrim, it's pretty likely that game has made even more gamers eager to explore Tamriel, where all The Elder Scrolls games are set.

The good news is that Singapore's launch times are great...for the early access buyers. If you're just waiting for the regular old game release day, the official time and day might make you consider a sick day. Or to just hold off until the crowds thin a little before joining the crowd.

 

Here's when you play

Those who preordered and got five day early access can start playing on a Sunday at 7pm Malaysian/Singapore Time. But if you join the throng on launch day instead, expect to see veteran players stand around laughing as you struggle to level up (or maybe even log on).

For five day early access:

  • North America (East): 7:00 AM EDT, Sunday March 30

  • UK/IE: 12:00 PM WEST, Sunday March 30

  • Central Europe: 1:00 PM CEST, Sunday March 30

  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 PM AEDT, Sunday March 30

  • Singapore: 7:00 PM SGT, Sunday March 30

For three day early access:

  • North America (East): 7:00 AM EDT, Tuesday April 1

  • UK/IE: 12:00 PM WEST, Tuesday April 1

  • Central Europe: 1:00 PM CEST, Tuesday April 1

  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 PM AEDT, Tuesday April 1

  • Singapore: 7:00 PM SGT, Tuesday April 1

Official launch dates/times:

  • North America (East): 7:00 PM EDT, Thursday, April 3

  • UK/IE: 12:00 AM WEST, Thursday, April 4

  • Central Europe: 1:00 AM CEST, Thursday, April 4

  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 AM AEDT, Thursday, April 4

  • Singapore: 7:00 AM SGT, Thursday, April 4

[Source: Gamespot]

More after the break...

You have to login or register to comment.